Austin Brown

Full name: Austin Brown
Date of birth: 22 November , 1985
Parents: Rebbie Jackson & Nathaniel Brown
Siblings: Stacy and Yashi


Austin Brown, known affectionately as “Auggie” by his family and friends, is the youngest child of Rebbie Jackson and Nathaniel Brown. Austin has pretty much stayed out of the spotlight in his childhood. He did go on tour with his mother in the late 90’s and he traveled along with 3T in Europe in 1997 during the Brotherhood tour. Auggie played instruments during several showcases of Rebbie in The States in 1998, but other than that, he did not make many appearances in video clips or shows like many of his cousins did. So he has been working on his musical skills in silence and surprised everyone when he announced that he was working on an album in 2004. 

Austin is a Los Angeles native, entertainer, musician and producer promoting the release of his single “Smile” along with the up and coming release of his “Acoustic Sessions EP” late summer early fall. “Smile” was officially released on Apple Music/Beats 1 Radio with Ebro June of 2017. After his release of Highway 85 in 2012, Austin continued touring the States and Europe performing at colleges and festivals. He has opened for the likes of Lupe Fiasco, Ciara, Miguel, LeAnne Rimes, Bret Michaels, Gene Simmons, Camp Freddy(Paul Stanley, Tommy Thayer,
Slash, Steve Stevens, Donovan Leitch, Chris Chaney, Fred Durst, Billy Idol, Billy Gibbons, Alice Cooper, Billy Morrison, Matt Sorum) along with playing with The Roots at the yearly Grammy Jam. He has produced for the likes of Yonas Michael, Jojo, Macy Gray’s new single “Stop, Drop, Roll” and played as a musician on Ariana Grande’s “Leave Me Lonely” featuring Macy Gray. Austin Brown will be touring his Guitar and Microphone show throughout 2017 and ‘18 worldwide.

Austin is a gifted singer, performer and multi-instrumentalist and has been in the studio with many artists and producers and among them are Rodney Jerkins, Team DarkchildTony Mardini (producer), Tommy Parker (producer and friend), LaShawn Daniels (songwriter), Stanley Brown (some horns), Walter Afanasieff (multiple Grammy-award-winning record producer and songwriter), Q-Tip, Ryan Tedder, Pharrell Williams, Vidal & Dre, Emilio Estefan, Macy Gray, Raphael Saadiq, childhood friend Brandon Howard (son of R&B vocalist Micky Howard), Tommy Parker and Scott Bruzenak ("backpackkids"). 

In 2016, West coast Austin teamed up with legendary east coast DJ Tony Touch to form the new group CaliYork. They’ve just released their first collaborate single called “Show Up My Place” that is available on iTunes

For Austin, being of pop royalty is a responsibility, rather than a privilege; he has a lot to live up to – and knows it. Austin is expected to create a really off-the-wall style for his generation by taking the old school feel, updating it to today and reminding people that it’s OK to be musical, it’s OK to play instruments, it’s OK to love melodies, do harmonies and dance.

On stage


Canyon Sessions

Canyon Sessions (EP)
℗ 2017 Rolette, Inc

For the Rest of My Life
Million Ways
She's Not for You
Get Away
Slow Down
All over Mine

“Smile” was released on June 1st, 2017 and marked the first release off Austin's Canyon Sessions. Take a listen below, and pick it up on iTunes now. "Smile" was premiered on Apple Music by Ebro Beats 1 Radio worldwide show early June 2017 and Austin also performed at the Revolt essions to promote his record "Smile".

Highway 85

Highway 85
Rolette Inc, 2017
South 5 Records / Rolette Inc, 2013
South 5 Records, 2012

Higway 85 is a collection of music presented with various tracklists over the course of a few years. Originally released on SoundCloud as the EP Highway Mixtape 85 on December 24th, 2012, the set of music was released on digital platforms with a bonus track ("Feel It Again") on June 29th, 2013, then withdrawn on all digital music stores and then re-released on digital platforms again on February 6th, 2017 with a couple of songs added and replaced. Many songs were also presented in Austin Brown 2012Music Mondays 

Intro (2017 addition)  
Highway to the Sky
Ménage a Trois
Volcano (2012 edition)
Midnight Man (2017 addition)
Where Were You
City of Angels
What Did I Lose to Love You
F'd With My Mind
All I Need Interlude (2017 addition)
Groove 92
Peace (2017 addition)
She (2017 addition)
To Love Her
We Could Be
All I Need
All I Need feat. David Banner (2012 edition)
Feel It Again (2013 edition)



Many songs created by Austin Brown have not been released or made available yet. The tracks listed below are unreleased (as a studio version) however performed by him live on stage. 

  • Slow Down 
  • Fried Chicken
  • Rollercoaster
  • Lone Ranger 
  • No Words
  • Destructive
  • Anthem of Love
  • RAD
  • She Is Not For You
  • Get Away

Watch more Austin Brown Guitar & Microphone videos: 1 July 2016 and 2 July 2016.

Music Monday

Austin shared new music on Music Monday through his Soundcloud:

  • New Blood - 21 November, 2016
  • Flow - 24 October, 2016
  • Imagine Me - 4 May, 2015
  • For The Love Of The Green - 16 March, 2015

In 2012, Austin Brown started presenting Music Monday, sharing one song per week (between February 14 and April 16) on his website. Some of the tracks have later been released in the project Highway 85

  • Colorful Tambourines - 2 July, 2012 - Available on
  • What Did I Lose to Love You - 18 June, 2012
  • Bass 'n Drum - 14 May, 2012
  • You fucked with my head - April 25, 2012 - Available on
  • Groove 92 - 16 April 2012
  • Where Were You - 9 April, 2012
  • We Could Be - 31 March, 2012 - Available on ThisisRnB
  • To Love Her - 16 March, 2012
  • Time For Flight - 19 March, 2012
  • Stargazer - 19 March, 2012 - Available on ThisisRnB
  • City of Angels - 12 March, 2012
  • Where You Are - 5 March, 2012
  • Friend To Me - 27 February, 2012 - Available on YouTube
  • Write It On The Floor (BPK Remix) - 20 February, 2012 
  • Ménage a Trois - 14 February, 2012 - Available on iTunes and Amazon (official first single)

In the years before Music Monday and the project Highway 85, the following tunes were shared between 2004 and 2011:

  • All I Need (2011) second single
  • Midnight Man (2011)
  • 85 (2011) official music video trailer 
  • Target Practice (2010) official first single
  • Come Back Home (2009)
  • 1st Sight (2008)
  • Remember (2008)
  • Montage with snippets of "Detox", Deja Vu" and "Hemisphere" (2005)
  • Untitled Intro (2004)